About eCampus Photo

set out to succeed online through eCampus


What is eCampus?

The University of Wisconsin System eCampus is your gateway to information about online degree programs and nondegree certificate programs offered across the 26 campuses of the UW System. It is a comprehensive portal, enabling you to search for programs, learn about those programs and easily locate advisors, an application, or registration information.

Academic programs listed on this site are offered through one or more of the campuses within the University of Wisconsin System. When you graduate, your University of Wisconsin degree will be from the school in which you enrolled and completed your coursework.

Learn more about your online degree options.

This website is supported by:

The UW System eCampus is developed and maintained by the University of Wisconsin–Extension's Continuing Education, Outreach and E-Learning division on behalf of the 13 two-year and 13 four-year campuses of the University of Wisconsin System.

Learning Online

With online learning, you choose when and where to learn. You can participate in your course from wherever you have an Internet connection. The online courses are held to the same high standards you’d expect from the University of Wisconsin. Your online courses will have quizzes, required readings and deadlines but you get to choose when and where you complete your assignments.


Every campus in the University of Wisconsin System is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, an independent corporation and one of two commission members of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.

Contact the Higher Learning Commission:

The Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413
Phone: 800.621.7440 / 312.263.0456 . Fax: 312.263.7462. info@hlcommission.org

Founded in 1895 as one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States, the Higher Learning Commission is located in Chicago, Illinois and accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region.

There are two types of accreditation; institutional and specialized. The Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools provides institutional accreditation by evaluating the entire educational institution including its educational mission, administration and student services, financial stability and student learning. Specialized accreditation (or program accreditation) is used to evaluate schools or programs within an institution. For example, engineering, law or specific disciplines such as business, teacher education, psychology or social work. (source: HLC website).